I am where I wanted to be yesterday

It’s 5:55am. I have procrastinated, and for good reasons.  <Everything’s urgent or feels like a waste of time.>  I am getting into it.  But I am where I wanted to be yesterday.  Gah.  Why can’t I do this more?  Why can’t I develop this razorsharp, hardstop commitment to writing?

I want to show up with this sense of urgency each morning and make meaning in this world.

Current writing project – a personal essay

Dream writing projects – short term:

1.  Write one blog post on my personal website.

2.  Write one blog post per week on my professional website.

3.  Query for 1 magazine article to 10 magazines.

Dream writing projects – long-term

– non-fiction, history, urban

– creative non-fiction

– articles

– shows

 

Leave a Reply

